Great Expectations 2018

Great Expectations is the Ridgefield Library's annual signature benefit. On this occasion, the Library honors an individual, couple or family whose work reflects the vision and mission of the Library.  We are delighted to have John and Elaine Couri and Chris and Megan Couri as the honorees for 2018.

Contact: Laureen Bubniak, Director of Development, 203-438-2282 x11029

An evening affair to benefit the Ridgefield Library

Honoring The Couri Family with the
2018 Hope H. Swenson Visionary Award

Saturday, April 28, 2018
6:00 to 10:00 PM
The Ridgefield Library
472 Main Street

Honoring John and Elaine Couri and Chris and Megan Couri as the 2018 recipients of the Hope H. Swenson Visionary Award for their deep and long-standing impact on the Library and their many meaningful contributions to the community and beyond.


Cocktails & hors d'oeuvres
followed by a seated dinner presented by
Sarah Bouissou Catering

Live Auction featuring a limited number of exclusive items

Join us for dessert abnd coffee in the transformed Bossidy Commons to sing the night away in a lively piano bar!


Tickets at $250 per person are now available here.
Please respond by Friday, April 13th.

Sponsorships at several levels, including various benefits,
are now available here. Sponsorships received by April 2nd will be listed in the program book.

Gala program book ads in sizes ranging from $100 - $500 are now available here.

If you are not able to attend but wish to make a donation
in honor of the Couris
, please contact Laureen Bubniak
at 203-438-2282 x11029 or click here.


2018 Event Sponsors In-Kind Donors/Advertisers

Title Sponsor

Chefs' Warehouse 

Nobel Prize 

Anita & Nick Donofrio
Scott & Patricia Tenney

Pulitzer Prize

Larry & Nancy Bossidy
Rudy & Sally Ruggles

Man Booker Prize

Canyon Ranch
Robert & Elizabeth Ellis
Fairfield County Bank
Dean & Theresa Miller
Rodier Flowers
Tauck Travel

 Hugo Award

The Couri Family
Steven & Liz Goldstone
Sue Manning
Western Connecticut Health Network

Caldecott  Medal

Lori & John Berisford
Sarah Bouissou Catering
Woody & Suni Harford
Robert & Shelley Keyes
Philip & Christine Lodewick
Tom & Tizzie Mantione
John & Joanne Patrick
Ridgefield's HamletHub
Union Savings Bank




All Season Party Rentals
Ancona's Wines & Liquors
Books on the Common
Cellar XV
Colonial Cleaners
Craigs Fine J
Fairfield County Bank Insurance Services
Fincham Downs, LLC
Friends of the Ridgefield Library
Harvey Fierstein
Founders Hall
The Hickories
Keeler Tavern
Landmark Preschool
Latis Imports
Library Hotel
Loeb Boathouse Restaurant
Minuteman Press
Party Depot
Project Graphics
Ridgefield Academy
Ridgefield Liquor Shop
Ridgefield Playhouse
Route 7 Wines & Liquors LLC
Sovereign Brands
Village Wine & Spirits
Waccabuc Country Club













Anabel Cordano donates to library

Hope H. Swenson Visionary Award

Ridgefield Library Vision & Mission

2018 Event Chairs

Tom & Tizzie Mantione
Dean & Theresa Miller
Gian-Carlo Peressutti &   Amanda Bergen

Event Committee

Linda Berry
Michele Booth
Laureen Bubniak
Anthony Cacciola
John Casiello
Marcie Coffin
Kathleen Diana
Robert & Elizabeth Ellis
Lynn Everdell
Magda Fincham
Ira Joe Fisher
Sonta Frindt
Connie Marsala
Brenda McKinley
Lori Rahlfs
Mary Rindfleisch
Victoria Secunda
Mary Mann Smith
Leslie & Paul Vuilleumier
David & Julie Yaun